2015年Creativity International Awards 第45屆 印刷及包裝獎銀獎 卡片設計

CC+卡片設計

要向新客戶推銷產品服務,往往難於打開話題。因此我們向這方面構思,希望與潛在客戶「破冰」,自然交談從卡片設計開始。CC+卡片以「多功能」概念設計成金屬書籤,這種獨特設計可以引起客戶的興趣,甚至會詢問製作卡片的預算和應用性。

普通的卡片設計通常只封塵在客戶的名片冊裡,或是隨即被拋棄。所以我們特意設計這款迴形針書籤卡片,造型特別且具質感,也讓客戶能在閱讀時使用它,並對我們的業務性質留下深刻印象。

2015年Creativity International Awards 第45屆 印刷及包裝獎銀獎 插畫設計

CC+ Eco Can環保瓶

CC+為答謝客戶支持而特別呈獻的獨特紀念品,與客戶維持良好聯繫之外,也向他們展現我們的熱情、創意和著重功能美的設計宗旨。

日曆是香港最常見的公司贈品,然而當客戶接收到多於一個日曆時,設計必須突出免被淘汰,否則難以讓客戶留下印象。有見及此,CC+設計非一般禮品,將大眾喜愛的有趣插畫印刷在環保瓶上,增加日常使用的機會。

瓶子上的卡通是一幅香港自然生態圖,繪滿了在「獅子山下」安穩棲息的本港代表性野生動物,包括中華白海豚、招潮蟹、野豬、穿山甲、盧文氏樹蛙、大麻鷹、野生獼猴等,既可愛又充滿香港特色。同時希望通過設計,喚起公眾對香港自然環境的關注,藉藏在瓶子內的小傳單,鼓勵人們減少污染,保護棲息當地的野生動物。

2015年Creativity International Awards 第45屆 印刷及包裝獎銅獎 書籍設計

《SKYSHOP》香港航空機上購物雜誌

雜誌製作及設計項目是CC+的主要業務之一,其中機上免稅品雜誌佔主要部分,合作客戶包括香港航空、香港快運、遠東航空、威航及海南航空等。在大眾的普遍印象中,機上免稅品雜誌過於商業化及缺乏設計美,難吸引乘客閱讀。有見及此,CC+重新設計機上免稅品雜誌,既有資訊性,又能讓人享受閱讀,並透過設計體現客戶的品牌形象。

《SKYSHOP》是香港航空的機上購物雜誌,由CC+負責撰文及編輯、美術設計、後期制作及印刷管理。在2014年底,我們為SKYSHOP進行改版,以摩登、友善、活力和優雅形象重新展現大眾眼前。

設計以「畫框」為主題,主要考慮到封面必須為廣告的限制,利用框架除了可集中讀者視線,也可減少對廣告的干擾。另一方面,「畫框」設計可提高雜誌的藝術感。用色方面,我們採用金銀箔色調創造如鑽石一樣的優雅感。內頁使用粉色系色調,柔和活潑的色彩可以營造飄逸的感覺,同時迎合高貴時尚的品牌形象。

歷屆獎項

2013年Creativity International Awards 第43屆 印刷及包裝獎金獎 書籍設計

2013年Creativity International Awards 第43屆 印刷及包裝獎榮譽獎 品牌及企業形象設計

2013年Creativity International Awards 第43屆 印刷及包裝獎榮譽獎 卡片設計

2013年Creativity International Awards 第43屆 印刷及包裝獎榮譽獎 年報設計

2013年Astrid Awards 銀獎 桌上年曆設計

2013年Astrid Awards 榮譽 年報設計

2010年Creativity International Awards 榮譽 航機雜誌頁面設計

獎項簡介

Creativity International Awards是一項獨立、國際性,並歷史悠久的廣告及平面設計比賽,主辦方來自美諾肯塔基州路易斯維爾,每年均吸引世界各地,包括4As成員參與,極具權威性。

The Astrid Awards是由美國MerComm, Inc. 主辦,旨在嘉許並獎勵設計與傳訊界傑出作品。主辦方以作品的概念創意、成效及質素等作為評審基準,優勝者皆擁有一流的創造力、工藝技術、革新和原創設計。

Creativity International Awards

Creativity International Awards

Astrid Awards

Astrid Awards

2015 Creativity International Awards 45th - Print & Packaging Awards - Sliver Award - Business Cards Design

CC+ Business Card (Self Promotional item)

It is being hard to start a conversation with stranger when you try to selling service. Based on this fact, we decided to create a business card can be an icebreaking topic to start conversation with potential customers.

 The new CC+ business card is composed by metal and designed as a paperclip bookmark as our concept is “functional”. Such unique characteristic can generate the curiosity of receivers and consequently ask for the production budget and the function of the design.

 We on purposely designed the business card as a paperclip bookmark because we noticed that usually when people receive a name card they will just keep in the name card book or even throw away. So the chance of reading again (exposure) is really low. Paperclip bookmark can impressed people and make people actually use it, hence increase the exposure of the card. Secondly, bookmark is related to the business nature of CC+ and which can create stronger impression to the receivers.

2015 Creativity International Awards 45th - Print & Packaging Awards - Sliver Award - Illustration

CC+ Eco Can (Self Promotion item)

CC+ Media Limited creates a premium gift to giveaway to their existing clients and potential customers each year. The objective of this plan is aiming to maintain the relationship with clients, also a good way to show off their passion, creativity, and the concern on functionality.

Calendar is one of the most popular giveaway items in Hong Kong. Many companies choose calendars as the major relationship maintaining tools and receivers normally receive more than one calendars each year. Therefore the calendars may result in a trash bin if it cannot be outstanding from the crowd. For this reason, CC+ decided to create a funny illustration that can fit to different age and gender, and print it onto an eco can as the premium gift to enhance the chance of being used in receivers’ daily life.

The illustration printed on the can itself is a cartoon of Hong Kong wildlife, which shows representative wild animals species that inhabit “beneath the Lion Rock” (Hong Kong). They include Chinese white dolphin, black-faced spoonbills, fiddler crab, wild boar, pangolin, Romer’s tree frog, eagle, and macaque. The aim of the illustration attempts to gain the public attention to local natural environment; the approach is by generating curiosity to the receivers (also the people nearby) and encourage them to find out the actual animals of the cartoon characters. The answer is printed on a little flyer that attached inside the eco can. We hope this simple approach can encourage the receivers to be eco friendly and minimise pollution to save the habitat for the local wildlife animals.

2015 Creativity International Awards 45th - Print & Packaging Awards - Bronze Award - Book Design, Complete, Series

SKYSHOP Hong Kong Airlines Duty Free Magazine

The main business nature of CC+ is the design and production of inflight items; inflight duty free magazine design and production is one of the most demanding services that CC+ provides to Hong Kong Airlines, Hong Kong Express, Far Eastern Air Transport, V Air, and Hainan Airlines. The general impression of inflight duty free magazine or catalogue is too commercial and lack of design consideration, therefore most of the passengers are being resisted to read the duty free magazines. Based on this circumstance, CC+ concentrates on redesigning all of their duty free magazines be informative and enjoyable to read; on the other hand, the duty free magazines also must be able to reflect the brand image.

SKYSHOP is the inflight duty free magazine of Hong Kong Airlines which produced quarterly by CC+. We are responsible for the magazine’s design, editorial, production and printing.  In 2014, we revamped SKYSHOP to be consistent with its brand identity, which is modern, friendly, energetic, and elegant.

As the magazine cover is reserved for advertisement, we use photo frame as our design principle to create an attention area for advertisement. Other elements from the cover likes masthead and issue number are kept outside of the frame for the purpose of minimising disturbance to the advertisement itself, and also grab the readers’ attention more efficiently. On the other hand, the photo frame design also enhances the sense of art for the whole magazine.

In regards to the use of colour, there is no limitation for the frame, we usually use gold and silver stamp foils or laser stamp foil (diamond alike) to create elegant feeling. Pastel colour is the main colour tone applied  for section dividers, the idea is captured form cosmetic product like eye shadow; we believe pastel colour such soft tone can minimise to get over attention to the products on page. Furthermore, pastel colour can create elegant feeling to match with the brand image and added taste of fashion to the magazine.

Past Awards

2013 Creativity International Awards 43rd - Print & Packaging Awards - Gold Award - Book Design, Complete, Series

2013 Creativity International Awards 43rd - Print & Packaging Awards – Honorable Mention - Branding & Corporate Identity Design

2013 Creativity International Awards 43rd - Print & Packaging Awards – Honorable Mention – Business Cards Design

2013 Creativity International Awards 43rd - Print & Packaging Awards – Honorable Mention – Annual Report Design

2013 Astrid Awards – Silver Winner – Desktop Calendar Design

2013 Astrid Awards – Honors – Annual Report Design

2010 Creativity International Awards 40th – Print & Packaging Awards – Honorable Mention – Inflight Magazine Spread Design

Awards’ Authority

The Creativity International Awards programme is one of the longest-running independent international advertising and graphic design competitions. This competition attracts contestants from all over the world every year, including members of the Association of Accredited Advertising Agents.

The international Astrid Awards, organized by MerComm, Inc., aims at promoting excellence in corporate communication and recognizing outstanding communication tools in various fields. The panel of judges comprises renowned designers, art directors and artists.

Creativity International Awards

Creativity International Awards

Astrid Awards

Astrid Awards